The bike

There's a loooong story to tell about my bike, Bettan. I thinks she's getting old and tired, after two weeks together she's giving up.

First I lost the key to my bike lock, that was Sunday morning, and I was in a hurry to get to work... So I had to get a taxi and then in the night Monica helped me to get the lock undone with a saw and then I got a new lock :) 

You might think this is the end of the story, but it's not. 

The day after I biked to town happy as never before and parked my bike to work. Then a friend of mine picked me up in town to go to a store to get a few things (the store is faaaar away) and when I get back to get my bike I feels strange when I start my way home. Ohh noo! It's a flat tire. Okay, walk Bettan to the bike shop, park it again and call my friend so that she can bring me home. The day after it was fixed and I picked it up, walked it home for some reason and parked it in my house :) 

You might think this is the end of the story, but it's not. 

This morning on my way to work it felt strane again, all the bumps in the road felt like they were 1 meter high and that I was on a really heavy thing that just fell right down on the street. So I stopped and looked at the tire. Oh noo!  It's still a flat tire. And just like the morning when I lost my key I'm in a hurry... So I just have to bike on it anyway. And soon I'm off to ask the guys at the bike shop if they ever fixed that flat tire a couple of days ago... 

This will be the end for today, but I'm sure Bettan will protest again this summer... 





Kommentarer
Postat av: Stefan

Life is not always easy. I know

2014-04-24 @ 18:25:52

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0