Epta Piges

 Last week it was finally time for us to go to butterflies valley, everybody talks about this and tells me I have to go and I have to go soon bcs the butterflies won't stay much longer. I love to see new places so why not, Anna Gabriella and I picked everything we needed and drove there - and as soon as we parked the car an old Norwegian man asks me Are you here for the butterfly valley? Yes of course i answer him (there's NOTHING else to do around there, except pick olives and they're not ready yet) He now tells me it's closed! Ah dammit, what shall we do now. Anna is fast coming up with a new place, epta piges or as I would say seven springs. Epta piges is Greek and means seven springs. I thought it would be some kind of amazing Greek translation to this but no :( 

Seven springs is on the other side of the island so we get in the car and start our way down the east coast of Rhodes. Seven springs is a big tourist place, and there were a lot of people when we came. We looked around a little bit and then we started walking thru the tunnel, the tunnel might be 200 m (I have no idea, just guessing now) and it's dark cold and you walk in the water... I'm telling you I lose my feet after 10 meters bcs the water was so cold! Anyway, we walked for what felt like a lifetime thru the tunnel and after I while I saw lights :) halfway Gabriella tells me, oh I thought we were done... So we continued and I got the feeling that the lady in front of me was scared, really scared and then I thought what happens if she panics in here, it's people everywhere - totally ruined the second part of the tunnel. 







(Halfway, but from outside the tunnel) 




When we came out of this there's a lake (kind of) and a waterfall. Amazing nature, fresh water from the mountains - BUT way too many tourist... 










Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0